2014 Local Election May 22nd: Your candidates

1 min read

Wandsworth Council elections will take place on Thursday May 22, 2014.

Below you will find the candidates listed on the wards around Clapham Junction: Latchmere, Fairfield, Northcote, Shaftesbury (full list on the Council’s website). We have indicated the current councillors.


  1. BELTON Anthony – Labour Party Candidate [Councillor]
  2. DAVIS Richard – Liberal Democrats
  3. EDWARDS Robert – Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition
  4. HOGG Simon – Labour Party Candidate [Councillor]
  5. MASON Peter – Green Party
  6. PLUMMER Matthew – Conservative Party Candidate
  7. SINTIM Rose – Conservative Party Candidate
  8. SPECK Wendy – Labour Party Candidate [Councillor]
  9. SUMMERFIELD Rosemary – Conservative Party Candidate
  10. TINKLER Angela – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
  11. VOYCE Hollie – Liberal Democrats


  1. CRESSWELL Liane – Labour Party Candidate
  2. JOHNSTONE Jacqueline – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
  3. MCCAUSLAND Piers – Conservative Party Candidate [Councillor]
  4. MCLEAN Seymour – Independent
  5. PONSONBY Fred – Labour Party Candidate
  6. SCAPING Paul – Liberal Democrats
  7. SHARP Caroline – Labour Party Candidate
  8. SWEET Will – Conservative Party Candidate
  9. THOM Stuart – Conservative Party Candidate [Councillor]
  10. WARREN Patrick – Liberal Democrats
  11. WATERMAN Antony – Green Party


  1. BEAVAN Jake – Liberal Democrats
  2. DAWSON Peter – Conservative Party Candidate [Councillor]
  3. DODD Jane – Conservative Party Candidate
  4. EVANS Guy – Green Party
  5. GREEN Christine – Liberal Democrats
  6. HEATH Harvey – Labour Party Candidate
  7. JOHNSON Martin – Conservative Party Candidate [Councillor]
  8. KANAL Shalu – Labour Party Candidate
  9. NABARRO David – UK Independence Party (UKIP)
  10. NOBLE Gareth – Labour Party Candidate


  1. AL-AMEEN Remi – Labour Party Candidate
  2. AUSTIN Caroline – Green Party
  3. COOK Jonathan – Conservative Party Candidate [Councillor]
  4. COUSINS James – Conservative Party Candidate [Councillor]
  5. LINTON Martin – Labour Party Candidate
  6. MONTGOMERY Patrick – Liberal Democrats
  7. SENIOR Guy – Conservative Party Candidate [Councillor]
  8. STOCK Kate – Labour Party Candidate
  9. VAN DE L`ISLE Hugh Denzil – Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition


Do you think what we are doing is helping the community and you want to encourage us to do more?

Your help means we can spend more time researching stories, talking to contacts, sitting through meetings and writing stories. Any money given will support community and public interest news and the expansion of our coverage in area of Clapham Junction. Battersea, Wandsworth and around.

Support us, help us to expand: subscribe to CJI with a monthly donation


Monthly amount needed to make it sustainable:

We'd be interested to hear what kind of articles you would like to see more of on the site – send your suggestions to the editor.

CJI editor and Clapham Junction Action Group co-founder and coordinator since 2008, Cyril has lived in Clapham Junction since 2001.
He is also funder and CEO of Habilis-Digital Ltd, a digital agency creating and managing websites and Internet solutions.